Forum Representatives

To promote the Third Sector’s strong engagement into Strategic and Locality Planning, a Third Sector Health & Social Care (H&SC) Strategic Forum was set up in June 2014. The Forum generates a collective voice and to forward it through 6 Forum Representatives to the Strategic Planning Group (SPG). Names and contacts of the representatives and areas of work they cover are as following:

  • Brian Cowie, Manager at CATH: b.cowie@cath-org.co.uk - Homelessness / Poverty
  • Family Support - tbc
  • Jill Murdoch, Manager of Autism Initiatives: Jill.Murdoch@aiscotland.org.uk - Learning Disabilities
  • Jillian Milne, Chief Executive, Mindspace: jillian@mindspacepk.com - Mental Health
  • Sue Cole, Disability & Funding Officer (Voluntary), Blairgowrie & District Next Steps Walking Group; a trustee of the Strathmore Centre for Youth Development in Blairgowrie: sue@nscdesign.com - Community In General
  • Fiona Matthews, Alzheimer Scotland Dementia Advisor: fmatthews@Alzscot.org - Dementia-related Services
  • Hannah Blair, Manager of Home-Start Perth: manager@homestartperth.org.uk – Children, Young People and Family  

If you wish to ask the representatives to take forward any opinion or input to the SPG, please feel free to contact them accordingly.